<h2> Personal Injury Lawyer  in Beverly Hills CA</h2>

Established in 1992.

Mr. Hoffman grew up in San Luis Obispo on the Central Coast of California. He graduated from high school there in 1968. He attended UC Berkeley where he graduated with a degree in Economics in 1972. He then worked for the U.S. Department of Commerce near Washington, D.C. He returned to California to attend the UCLA School of Law where he graduated in 1976 with a Juris Doctor degree. He was admitted to the California bar in 1976 having passed the bar examination on his first attempt. He then served as a litigation attorney for several firms in Los Angeles and Beverly Hills until he opened his own office in 1992. Since 1994, he has practiced at the same location in Beverly Hills.Mr. Hoffman's practice is generally limited to serious personal injury and wrongful death claims.Mr. Hoffman is a life member of Mensa, the high IQ association.Mr. Hoffman resides in Los Angeles with his wife. They enjoy bicycling and movie for fun.

Your lawyers.Since 1976 Richard D. Hoffman has successfully helped his clients gain the maximum settlement possible during a painful time in their lives when they need it most. Let us guide you through this process, whether you have been injured in an Accident or have lost someone close to you by Wrongful Death, we can help you. Call us today for assistance. We offer contingency fees and a free consultation.* Car and Auto Accidents* Bus and Truck Accidents* Motorcycle and Bicycle Accidents* Pedestrian Accidents* Slip and Fall Injuries* Brain Injuries and Coma Cases* Pain and Suffering* Spinal Cord Injuries* Fractures, Burns & Explosion Injuries* Product Defects* Vehicle & Tire Defects* Wrongful Death* Death Cases

 

Address

Address:

8383 Wilshire BlvdSte 830, Beverly Hills, CA 90211

GPS:

34.0650059, -118.3733892

Telephone:
Email:

-

Web:

-

Leave a Review

Only registered users can add a review

Serah D. June 11, 2017 8:14 pm

Easy office to work with they handled everything from talking with insurance and the medical side. I had a torn spinal disk so they were able to get me MRIs, chiropractic sessions and injections. They work with really respected orthopedist and neurologist who help you get the proper treatment. My case manager Tiffany was able to work with the others parties insurance to help me get a really good settlement. Hopefully I won't get in anymore accidents but if I do I will definitely seek their services again.

Jackie Y. July 3, 2016 12:00 am

I had a car accident some time ago.  I was rear ended on freeway 10.  I was so scared and panicked so I forgot to take the other driver's license number. I had  neck, back pain and my whole body was shaking.  Since I didn't called the police and didn't have the other driver's information, I was worried. But  Mr. Hoffman tracked down the other driver and I was able to get my settlement. My settlement was much more than I expected and I was very happy.  He was very kind and professional and his assistant, Judy was very helpful and efficient. I am so glad that I hired him as my lawyer. I hope that I don't have any accidents in the future but if I did, I would definitely hire him again.

Benjamin Y. December 27, 2015 12:00 am

My mom was in a car accident some time ago, and Mr. Hoffman represented her. She got a very good settlement even though it was a difficult case because didn't have all the information to file a lawsuit. However, they found the other driver and the case was settled. Thank you Mr. Hoffman and all the other workers who provided assistance!

Angela Y. December 27, 2015 12:00 am

This law firm is the best! I got into a hit-and-run accident last year, and I was very happy with the settlement. Tiffany and Sarah were especially helpful, and Mr. Hoffman is an extremely professional yet caring lawyer. 5/5 stars.

Connie Y. October 9, 2015 12:00 am

If your are looking for the best personal injury lawyer who is honest, knowledgeable, and will give you the most money, look no further.  I had a great experience working with Mr. Hoffman's office when I got into a car accident few years ago.  They took care of my injured body and my car and gave me a hefty settlement in a timely manner.  Mr. Hoffman and everyone in the office is caring, friendly and professional, it was a fresh breadth of air among the law offices that are dishonest and are only interested in money.

Stephanie Y. September 24, 2015 12:00 am

I got rear ended on the freeway last year. I just received my settlement and I'm very happy with how everything turned out. I got more out of it than expected. The legal assistant, Sarah, was very helpful and patient. I'm very satisfied overall!

Jennifer K. March 6, 2013 12:00 am

I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Hoffman and his office for the past two years. We finally reached a settlement his year but it was well worth the wait. Thanks to Mr. Hoffman and his caring staff, our family can move forward with our lives and hope for the future.It is good to know that there are people who care in his firm and are genuinely wonderful people. They took our case seriously and made sure that all the evidence was right there from the start. Judy Yim really took care of us like her own family. Julie was also attentive to our needs and was there for us. If you want a phenomenal attorney who will really pull through for you, consider going with Richard Hoffman and his A team! Thanks to his staff who are bilingual in Korean, we would never have been referred to him if our parents hadn't known him. He is well known in Koreatown and other communities.

Martin Y. September 18, 2012 12:00 am

He truly IS a GENIUS!!!!  A friend of mine got into a minor car accident earlier this year.  Her car had a huge dent, but wasn't totaled.  She suffered some minor neck and back injuries.  We interviewed a few different lawyers and they seemed…well like lawyers.  They didn't seem caring or enthused about taking her case.  My guess is because they predicted it wasn't worth their time since they wouldn't be getting a big paycheck from this "minor" case.  My grandma was the one that actually recommended Richard D. Hoffman.  She raves about this man.  He hosts these annual parties for the grandmas and grandpas in ktown which I think is really nice.  I heard he does a lot of charity work which is what all successful people in this world should be doing.  Anyways, back to my friend's case.  As soon as we sat down with Mr. Hoffman, the first words out of his mouth were, "How are you feeling?"  Wow!  What a caring guy!  After talking over her case, he gladly accepted.  I'm sure he had hundreds of cases he was working on, but I got the impression that he truly wanted to help us.  In three months, my friend's case settled.  She got more than she expected and got the treatment she needed.  I'm going to this guy if I ever get into an accident.  He is kind, caring and most importantly, trustworthy.

Blake B. February 16, 2012 12:00 am

I had a good result from his law firm.  I had an auto accident about a year ago.  I got hurt and my car was totaled.  Maybe his firm changed, because unlike Jasmine, my phone calls were always returned either the same day or right after.  They answered my questions and kept me posted when I asked.   I was lucky that I got a good settlement.  His staff was very helpful and took care of my car, rental and got me to a good orthopedist and therapist.  I would recommend him to anyone who is hurt in an accident.

Nick K. April 14, 2011 12:00 am

My experience with Mr Hoffman and his law firm was different than the one for Jasmine C. i had a rear-end collision a few years back and was referred to them for my case. Everything from the initial phone calls to the eventual meeting between my lawyer (which was Mr Hoffman himself) and the other guy's went pretty well. They set me up with chiropractic treatments and i was in good handsEventually, i was supposed to have received a settlement for $1400 after everything (it was a minor crash), but when i got my check, it was for 2 grand :)He's supposedly a member of MENSA and his TV commercials are famous in Koreatown (calls himself the "genius lawyer" lol). Genius or not, my case ended well and it was thanks to Mr Hoffman

JASMINE C. April 2, 2009 12:00 am

This firm is horrible.  Very unprofessional.  The paralegal never gets back to you.  I had this firm work on my case and because they did not follow through on my inquires, my bills were sent to collections. The worst thing, I found out that the insurance company made a payment to them a month before, and still they did not bother to make the payment to the hospital. I would DEFINTELY not recommend this firm to handle your case!!!!!!!!!!