<h2> Divorce & Family Lawyer  in Rancho Cucamonga CA</h2>

Established in 2014.

My interest in family law transcends traditional notions of practicing law in a specified field. My first mentor told me once, "there are too many family law attorneys and very few good ones." If you want a quality divorce attorney you need to remember you are not hiring a therapist or a new friend. You are hiring someone who has the "whole package." Someone who will manage your expectations rather than disappoint you.There is an inherent and distinct "human" element to dealing with family law clientele. One must be able to empathize without becoming overburdened. Matters of the heart are never to be taken lightly. However, people pay attorneys to think rationally for them when their minds are bogged down with the inconvenient and scary consequences of severing a marriage. It's a delicate dance with humanity and one's natural instinct to seek justice.With the changing economy and political progressive influences, the dynamics of the "American" family, as it were, are quickly evol

Family law matters including but not limited to, modifications of child custody, visitation, support orders, divorce, separation, domestic violence restraining orders, civil restraining orders, spousal support requests and bankruptcy

 

Address

Address:

9353 Fairway View PlSte 120, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

GPS:

34.0837026, -117.5590348

Telephone:
Email:

-

Web:

-

Leave a Review

Only registered users can add a review

Laurie Z. June 11, 2017 8:07 pm

Rebecca has been working with is for several months now. I love that she takes our case personal and makes us feel as if it is important for the results to be what is best for our child and not just another dsy j  court for her.

Maria A. June 11, 2017 8:07 pm

I will , can not believe that you thought you will prepare. You didn't even know our visitation plan. And I didn't mislead you . I told you we vacation time and school situation fixed and I wanted more time because he was giving her a hard time. The best for the child you say, I agree that's why it took me 9 years to take him back because of her. And you say one day, will that one day as affected my daughter , she dose not want the new year to come to not give up that one day. And you may be a good lawyer but not in my case. And to everyone that reads this comments, yes please ask a lot of questions, ask step by step what's going to happen, make sure all the fees because you do get charged for question on the phone .

R. O. June 11, 2017 8:07 pm

This review update marks the end of what felt like an eternity trapped in a battle of wit and common sense with witless and senseless opposition. But thankfully I can announce the big win compliments to Rebecca Perkins Esq.The highlight of the process was of course an increase in visitation and a reduction of child support but, my favorite part was when it was confirmed to the judge that the opposition would argue the color of the sky if given the opportunity followed by the odor of eucalyptus that permeated the courtroom when her attorney gasped for air upon that confirmation.Thank you very much to the Law Office of Rebecca Perkins. Sadly and thankfully this will hopefully be the last time I see you guys.———————————This is the second time I have worked with Rebecca and have been fortunate enough to build an outstanding relationship with her. If it's a knowledge, articulate, bulldog and, most importantly, winning attorney you're looking for, check her out.Hopefully I won't need to, but I would definitely retain the Law Office of Rebecca Perkins for a third time.

Tawny C. March 11, 2017 12:00 am

She is one of the most tenacious people I've ever met. She knows the law and how to get results, but she always keeps the actual people in mind. She's an amazing attorney.

Shannon L. March 10, 2017 12:00 am

Rebecca is an incredibly dedicated Attorney! She is absolutely dedicated to her clients and I could not possibly recommend a better Attorney! If you are looking for a knowledgeable, dedicated, and honest Attorney that will work hard for you Rebecca is the best possible choice!

Raymond G. March 10, 2017 12:00 am

I messaged Ms. Perkins via Yelp and she answered my question right away. Wonderful service. I would highly recommend Ms. Perkins.

Mandi R. March 3, 2017 12:00 am

Rebecca Perkins is an AMAZING attorney!!! If I could give her 10 stars I would! After having to jump through all of the courts hoops in order to serve a party that did not want to be found and stressing about the courts definition of what's best for a child, Rebecca, in the end, won my case for me. She ended a five year long nightmare and not only was I granted sole legal and physical custody, she was also able to get my daughters last name changed to my current husbands last name, which is nearly impossible to do. I think we were all surprised with how great the outcome was. She is intelligent and a bulldog and will definitely stand in your corner until the end.  I was a pain as a client and constantly calling her office stressing about the court dates and Rebecca always reassured me that she would do the best she could! She was always optimistic but never fed me false hope. She was honest from the beginning letting me know best and worst case scenarios, which I appreciated. She really takes a personal interest in all her clients cases which is why I think she is so particular on the cases she takes. She puts everything into her clients and I for one am so incredibly grateful for all she has done for me and my family!

Tammy V. February 14, 2017 12:00 am

Ms. Perkins is one of the finest attorneys I've had the pleasure of EVER working with. I had a divorce matter that had dragged on for THREE years, and after visiting with her, all it took to settle the matter was one phone call and a followup letter.Rebecca is one of the most aggressive, motivated, and highly skilled litigators out there. If you want someone who will fight for you in the most honest, integral way, REBECCA IS YOUR ADVOCATE. She is an incredible asset to the law and am so glad I found her.I can't thank you enough, Rebecca. Thank you for fighting for what is noble, true, and RIGHT.Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

S S. February 10, 2017 12:00 am

Appeared for us on the MOST critical court date. Another attorney had her appear for us Bc the other one that did our declaration, had our evidence, knew about the WHOLE case did not do appearances anymore. So here we were a few days before the court date and I called her office and emailed so we could speak at least ONCE before this crucial date. We were very nervous and knew the other parties vindictive ways and wanted to warn her what she was in store for. Well she nor anyone from her office ever returned our calls/emails. The morning of court came and we got a call from her asking if we had taken a paternity test!! That's it… so the other party was totally prepared and ms. Perkins literally had NO idea what our case was about, how involved it was, or presented any of our evidence that would have contradicted the respondents claims. She was totally unprepared and then used the excuse that she appeared for us for $350 as a favor! Thanks a lot!

Jamie G. January 31, 2017 12:00 am

My husband had looked up Rebecca here on yelp for assistance/guidance in filing separation/divorce. We are extremely civil. Just wanting to move on and go our separate ways.Due to work schedules we couldn't meet during the week. Rebecca took a Saturday to meet with both of us, she didn't have to, but she did. The ladies in her office are amazing and helpful as well. I read there were negative reviews on here. And as everyone is entitled to their own opinions, Rebecca is a really good attorney. She knows what she is doing, and knows a lot about family law. She wasn't rude, she was very welcoming, and helped answer a lot of questions during this stressful and emotional time in our life.  Myself and my soon to be ex husband both appreciate the services and assistance. We both highly recommend her to anyone.

Joel H. January 28, 2017 12:00 am

Ended the nightmare. Rebecca is the best. Smart, with tons of expertise. Her billing is fair and honest. She does not run up charges. Got me a settlement out of court and I couldn't be happier. You will not be sorry, she is the epitome of skill, hard work and determination.

Skye T. October 19, 2016 12:00 am

Rebecca is amazing, and not to mention her staff Susan and Serenity, they were fantastic. Earlier this year I sadly had to get a divorce. I was so lost and confused when it came to how to proceed with one. I went on yelp and happened to find her. The first time I met her I could tell she was so knowledgeable and honest. She explained everything to me and offered me different options and always answered my questions. She is fair when it comes to what she charges and isn't just after your money. She is nice and yet aggressive when it comes to handling your case in court. You know she is in it to win it for you! She got me exactly what I wanted and made the whole process as easy as it possibly can be. I am so thankful to her and her staff for all that they've done. They were always available for questions and got back to me quickly, I was never left in the dark. So if you are in need of a family lawyer, look no further!

Lisette F. September 23, 2016 12:00 am

I definitely would recommend Rebecca Perkins first choice in obtaining an attorney.  She's quick, sharp, aggressive, and to the point.  She knows her job, she knows the law and she makes it happen. I am so thankful and grateful for everything she's done for me.  I 100% got EVERYTHING I wanted to get out of my divorce and child custody. Thank you Rebecca for being in my side and making me feel at ease and Serenity your awesome, thank you for comforting me when I needed it the most.  You guys are the best!!!!

B T. August 27, 2016 12:00 am

We've all heard the lawyer jokes many times over.  Most of them boil down to lawyers being heartless and out for money.  This couldn't be further from the truth than with Rebecca Perkins.  She is one of those lawyers that cares about what she does, those she fights for, and is vested in the best outcome possible for her clients.  It isn't often that lawyers take a personal approach with their clients, but Rebecca makes sure she knows the full story about her clients so she can provide the best service or refer you to someone who can if she feels she isn't the best for you.  She has the professionalism and integrity that people hope to find in a lawyer.  She is very articulate and communicative. She also won't beat around the bush and sugar coat things.  In the courtroom you can tell she has respect among her peers and from the judges, both of which do not come easy.  My brother retained Rebecca to fight for him and against his crazy ex-wife.  Yes, diagnosed as crazy. The kind of crazy that was trying to take his job, kids, and all his possessions after dragging him down for the last decade.  Rebecca fought for my brother and got things handled.  He's back at work, has his house and is working on putting his life back in order, thanks to Rebecca.Thank you Rebecca for putting in all the extra hours and work to help him out.  My family and I appreciate it beyond words.

Wayne G. August 26, 2016 12:00 am

First class firm. The prior posts hit the mark. Rebecca tells it straight and pulls no punches. I am glad I picked her firm to represent me. Many thanks!!! Her team took good care of me. 5 stars +++

Scott L. August 24, 2016 12:00 am

As of today, August 24th 2016, my nephew & I had a scheduled appointment to determine whether or not to retain Rebecca Perkins services for a child custody case and truly determine the qualifications of her practice.  I had sent a confirmation email to confirm our appointment the day we initially discussed the case and Rebecca's qualifications.  Today, 30 minutes prior to our appointment while driving quite a distance, taking off work, we received a phone call cancelling our appointment from Rebecca's office personnel claiming they were cancelling our appointment due to their case overload and referred us to another Attorney with terrible reviews.  They blatantly lied claiming they had notified us prior that they were cancelling, which they never responded to my initial confirmation email, nor made any phone calls, or emails to either one of us.  Luckily, we had a second appointment scheduled that afternoon with another Attorney, Debra Smith, whom we signed a retainer due to their professional services and overwhelming credentials in handling Domestic Violence cases and dealings with CPS services including her years of experience.  A word to the wise, Attorney Rebecca Perkins, is extremely new to Family Law, posts only positive comments, but ultimately fails in the client professionalism category.  In my opinion, the Law Offices of Rebecca Perkins, needs to return to the basics of courtesy, ethics, morals, integrity, and overall professionalism and learn that clients deserve the utmost courtesy & respect.  I give Rebecca Perkins a zero rating despite all the positive reviews.  Future Client…Beware…of this practice.

Matt E. June 29, 2016 12:00 am

Rebecca Perkins was a huge help to me an my case.  It was getting pushed back and pushed back and I was starting to think I'd be dealing with this forever.  With Rebecca I was able to win the hearing and close out the situation with my ex.  He was a tough and smart and did an amazing job.  She truly had my back through the whole situation.  I highly recommend her!

Desireá A. June 14, 2016 12:00 am

Ms. Perkins is Awesome! My betrothed and I hired Rebecca as outside counsel to review our pre-nuptial agreement, and she handled it swiftly and impeccably.  She is very knowledgeable and a consummate professional.  I'd highly recommend her services for your Family Law needs!

Roxana B. June 11, 2016 12:00 am

The most professional , honest lawyer you will ever find . She is very straight forward honest and won't promise you things that are not realistic. She really knows her field and I would highly recommend her ! Good job !

Kristy A. June 4, 2016 12:00 am

What can I say about Rebecca Perkins she's a rockstar she goes into that courtroom like nobody's business she took care of everything for us we never had to worry she's on top of it always she went above and beyond for us I would definitely keep her as my lawyer thank you for everything Rebecca and her team they're awesome they made us feel like family and they've made us feel like we didn't have to worry all the time we went from not seeing the children very often to having them every weekend I cannot thank her enough if you are looking for a family lawyer she's the one

Karissa H. May 26, 2016 12:00 am

If i could  give 0 stars i would. Just an all around awful experience  i would never recommend her. She's obviously quick to defend herself  on yelp…but not quick to respond and defend  her clients.

Jason W. May 25, 2016 12:00 am

I highly recommend Rebecca to anyone who needs representation for child custody and child support. I went into her office skeptical because of all the tales you hear about lawyers, then I left with confidence knowing I could trust her to handle my case with mine and my children's best interest in mind! Thank you so much for your expertise and swift conviction.

Sarah C. May 23, 2016 12:00 am

What can I say but thank you to Rebecca Perkins and team. For 6 years my ex has taken me to court many times to try and eliminate support payments. The amount of stress and anxiety this  has caused led me to finally retain an attorney to fight for me. The moment I met Ms. Perkins I felt relief for the first time in regards to this battle. Her aggressive and rightful, honest approach was exactly what was needed and put my mind at ease. Everything went according to plan and I couldn't be happier. I hope I won't need to retain her services again as I just want to move on, but if I do I now have the confidence in knowing I will be represented by the best! I would recommend Rebecca ten times over. Thank you again!

Steven S. May 17, 2016 12:00 am

What can i say Rebecca Perkins is a Great! If you want someone to fight for you? this is the person you want!  she very professional and demands the court room when she in it.  I got everything i wanted in my  case. which is great!ThanksRebecca & Team for all your hard work.

Joni H. May 1, 2016 12:00 am

Rebecca is a life saver!My daughter is in the process of a divorce from a bully. This divorce involves a one year old baby.  Back in September, we were forced to hire (another) attorney, fast, when the father made threats re: custody of the child.  Months later, when my daughter had questions about the paperwork/agreement (that my daughter later felt she was forced to agree to by the soon to be bully of an ex), the other attorney, with no rhyme or reason, dropped us as clients.  Took our money and ran basically.  What an ass!This is where Rebecca came into our lives.  She has taken the time to help and guide my daughter into making decisions that are best for her and her child.  She wrote an amended agreement that was more precise and detailed.  She is the shark that we need to get this thing taken care of so my daughter can move on.I feel confident having her in my daughters corner for any battles that lie ahead.

Joel L. April 9, 2016 12:00 am

Ms. Perkins professionalism & world class service made me feel at peace during a difficult period of my life. Step-by-step, Rebecca explained everything in terms I could easily understand and made the experience as non terrifying as possible. Nonetheless, her incredible knowledge base and passion for the industry truly defines Ms. Perkins as the best legal attorney in RIVERSIDE!!!

Kelli C. February 29, 2016 12:00 am

I had a great experience with Rebecca and her assistant.  I needed assistance with modifying my child custody paperwork.  She got me in same day for a consultation and went straight to work for me.  I appreciate everything.

Kendall W. February 18, 2016 12:00 am

Working with Rebecca exceeded my expectations! I thought it was going to take a while to get time with her, even though I needed an appointment right away. So I was relieved when her team did what they could to get me a same day appointment. Her office was easy to find and everyone was really friendly and hospitable toward my son and I.I've never met with a lawyer before, and what I gathered from friend's stories is that the interactions aren't always pleasant. I expected to be thrown into a strict process and have dollar amounts thrown at me, but it was nothing like that. She listened to my problem and showed genuine concern for what I was going through – I needed that.Rebecca offered advice on how to handle the issue I am currently having, and it's clear she knows her stuff. I feel much more confident proceeding with the courts and my legal matter. Her prices are as expected, so be prepared, but working with her is worth every penny. I would recommend her in a heartbeat.

Lisa G. December 23, 2015 12:00 am

Rebecca Perkins and her staff are very helpful, professional and very knowledgeable. I've been through a very trying divorce for the past 3 years, she has stepped in and taken the burden off of me as much as one could. Always seeing both sides and very fair about her guidance. Staying calm and classy in the court room. Always getting the point across. It's been very calming having her next to me.If you see any bad reviews on her page, it's not from her clients. Opposing parties get very emotional and unpredictable. (Disregard those)I would recommend Rebecca in a heart beat. I can't thank her enough for the countless hours she has spent on my case

Thomasyne S. December 2, 2015 12:00 am

Rebecca was extremely helpful. I came in absolutely hopeless. I had no where to go, no one to help me…. I walked and she blew me away with her kindness, intelegence and her eagerness to help. She completely seeked to fully understand my situation. I would have been lost without her. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends or family. Not only is she great at her occuoasion but she's a great person period. Thank You for all that you've done for me. I'm extremely greatful.

Ashley T. September 21, 2015 12:00 am

Rebecca got put into the middle of quite the complex case when she agreed to help us. Long story short, I was legally separated for about 8 years but still technically married AND I was getting remarried in only about 10 weeks and needed to get officially divorced before then. See? Complex already! 🙂 Well, we were running out of time to file our paperwork, so we needed to hire someone to help us fill out the paperwork perfectly so that it wouldn't get rejected. She took the case on and because of her persistence and constant going back with the court, she was somehow able to get us an emergency hearing and got our marriage terminated in just 7 weeks! I know she had to have pulled some strings to help us and we really appreciate it! She's tough but has an amazing heart and extremely good at what she does! I've told her a million times already, but THANK YOU REBECCA!!!! It's cause of you that I will be able to get married on my wedding day! 😉

Jeremy T. September 18, 2015 12:00 am

Rebecca Perkins and her office deserve 5 stars and I would recommend her to everyone that needs the best divorce attorney in the inland empire. I found Rebecca here on Yelp and the other 5 star reviews were absolutely correct. Professional, caring, knowledgable, honest and will go the extra mile to be sure the job gets done. Rebecca turned an 8 year divorce into a matter of a few short weeks. And when the courts made a simple judgment a difficult one… Rebecca made miracles happen and I'm still not sure how she did it. I have no doubt in my mind that I chose the right attorney and I guarantee you I would still be married if it weren't for Rebecca. From the bottom of my heart I want to thank Rebecca and her office. Your search ends here. She's the best. Cheers!

Vicki P. September 10, 2015 12:00 am

I hired Rebecca for custody and spousal support.I was having a hard time changing venues from one county to another.  I had a consultation with Rebecca and when I showed her my rejected paperwork from the courts she immediately saw why they were rejecting it and composed a letter right then.  I hadn't even hired her yet and she did not charge me.  The venue change finally went through after we sent in her letter with the paperwork and off to court for custody and support we went.She is tough but warm and had everything together and ready on court date.  I got everything I wanted and am so happy.My only constructive criticism is communication.  A bit more would be helpful but I also want to mention her assistant, who was very helpful in that area.

Richard S. July 19, 2015 12:00 am

I had a bad experience with this attorney. She is not just unprofessional. She has a problem telling the truth, even when evidence of her being wrong is presented to her, she arrogantly sticks to her guns( no matter what) ,she will tell you she is in the right./ May 19, 2014  Ms. Perkins took over my case/ May 21, 2014 she was sent over discovery to be completed by the opposing counsel / Same day I handed in most of what she had asked for. I had 2 emails , stating if anything else is needed please let me know , I will get it to you ASAP, 4 days later I answered question she had asked(this to my knowledge was the end of discovery for me). She was granted extensions on discovery 3 separate times from the opposing counsel /she missed deadlines to complete discovery/ She mislead opposing counsel that the discovery was being sent over to him./ July 22,2014 An OSC hearing was taking place for custody and So was a motion to compel for further answers for discovery./  In this hearing, unbeknownst to me/ she still has not done discovery, already sent to her 2 months prior./ The judge stated in transcripts an opposition  must be filed and handed in by August 4,2014 in person to my court room, she agrees./ August 4,2014 I can not get a hold of her , to ask about an email she had sent me earlier that day.  So I ask a friend of mine to explain the email/. He explains it is for the trial for visitation and the motion to compel and I am being asked to pay sanctions to the opposing counsel of nearly $6,000 /  My friend asked me to ask her, if an opposition had been filed( this was the due day) / She claimed in two emails it was.  (I did not realize what an opposition was at the time.) / She also got extremely agitated that I spoke to another attorney to help me with her email, although, she would not answer any phone calls or emails to explain the email."I have reasons for everything I do" "if you don't like it sub me out" "Do not question the way I am handling your case"/August 12, 2014 (the trial) The first order of business is the motion to compel for discovery.  It is here, i find out, my attorney, Rebecca Perkins did not hand in discovery( although she attempts to hand it in to him, this day of court)  The judge ask if she filed an opposition, "no, not to the motion to compel for discovery"  That is NOT, what she had represented to me! This is HUGE! The opposing counsel wanted to have me sanctioned , It went unopposed ,( I immediately got sanction over $6,000) although, i had asked her on the due date, if she had filed an opposition. She stated" yes" , twice in emails.(she lied)Even after sanctions , Rebecca never properly did the discovery,(i do not know if she knows how to) I fired her a month later, only to find out , i was about to get sanctioned again, because of her inability to do it.    I gave her an opportunity to just pay the sanctions, although she cost me much more then that. ( she refused, although overwhelming evidence against her) so   I filed a state bar complaint, it is now with the enforcement department as I write this.  I have a small claims suit against her for the sanctions, she continues to file a continuance (hoping I will lose my resolve)  I filed an arbitration suit, to get back my fees i had paid her.  I will win on all 3 of these, I have all emails, court transcripts, to back up what I claim to be true.  She is a horrible attorney, sloppy, unprofessional, creates arguments with opposing counsel, that prolongs a horrible ordeal, costing everyone more then they need. Do not hire her, she will not help . If  she put half the energy into doing her job correctly as she does to fight, she  could be better, but her arrogance and lack of  knowledge will always hurt her in the end!

Sherrie M. May 23, 2015 12:00 am

I was referred to Rebecca Perkins threw a friend that new I needed help. I never had been to a lawyer, much less a divorce lawyer, and I was a little scared. Rebecca right away took me in. Gave me GREAT advice. Helped me to get threw my divorce with such understanding, and patience, and care for me. I would recommend her to any, and all who need this kind of help. She is amazing, and I'm thankful that I was guided to her direction. Thank you so much Rebecca Perkins!!! You are an angel!!

K D. May 7, 2015 12:00 am

The Law offices of Rebecca Perkins…. She will fight for you and your needs. Just having a consultation with her made me feel welcomed…. She was very straight forward and told me and my husband how it is.  I would recommend her to anyone with child support custody needs and any other services she offers.

Julian S. April 20, 2015 12:00 am

The words honesty and lawyer do not usually go hand-in-hand, but Ms. Perkins is the exception. I choose her because of her admissions of brutal honesty, and I have not been disappointed. I will keep Ms. Perkins in mind for any of my future (hopefully none) family court issues and will recommend her to my family and friends. Thank you Ms. Perkins!

Billy G. April 4, 2015 12:00 am

I like to start off by saying that Rebecca is truly a blessing to me. She has done much for me and my family in handling my divorce. She is down to earth but yet so aggressive in the courtroom. I can honestly say this is one attorney who knows the law and knows her stuff. I can highly recommend Rebecca Perkins to everyone.  Her staff is very friendly, hardworking and strive for their clients.

Kadi P. March 2, 2015 12:00 am

I have nothing but great things to say about my experience in hiring Rebecca to handle my divorce. She is an expedient, knowledgable and trust worthy attorney. Many lawyers give others a bad name because of their tendency to commit ongoing wallet rape. Rebecca truly has the best interest of the client at heart and works to get things resolved in a timely manner. I feel good knowing that I have an amazing attorney in my corner who will fight tooth and nail to protect my rights and guide me through what is a very difficult process.

Julie B. March 2, 2015 12:00 am

I would not hesitate to recommend Rebecca Perkins for anybody looking for a high quality legal firm that also has a very personal touch. Rebecca has given me very practical advise while being very sincere during a rough time in my life. I feel that Rebecca Perkins is definitely the one you want on your side of the court room!

David R. March 2, 2015 12:00 am

Ms. Perkins is an amazing attorney! She helped me so much! If your looking for a great Family Law Attorney, hire Ms. Perkins!

Pamela B. May 19, 2014 12:00 am

Rebecca Perkins has helped our family through a difficult time and in a very timely manner. She was very professional and got the job done quickly. We needed her in an emergency situation in which I felt my family was in danger and she moved so quickly in obtaining the paperwork needed from the court to guarantee our families safety was secured. Thanks to Rebecca Perkins professionalism and knowledge of the law, my family was able to move forward in our court case with the peace of mind that we were not only safe but the confidence that we were going into our case with an attorney who was willing to go the extra mile and do whatever it took to have a victory for her clients in the courtroom. I have dealt with attorneys in the past, but Rebecca Perkins is by far the best attorney I have ever dealt with. Very pleased with my case's outcome and the fact that she was also inexpensive compared to previous attorneys I had shopped around for before finding Rebecca Perkins.