<h2> Business Lawyer  in Torrance CA</h2>

Established in 2005.

Richard W. Greenbaum, the firm's founder and owner, is a graduate of Pepperdine University School of Law in Malibu, California.  Mr. Greenbaum has an extensive litigation background, having spent 18 years in the litigation department in the Los Angeles office of a national, New York based law firm.  In addition, Mr. Greenbaum has devoted a significant portion of his practice to assisting businesses of all sizes, in the handling of all of its contract matters and day to day business/legal decisions.  In that regard, Mr. Greenbaum acts as outside general counsel to companies in many different fields of business,

We provide peace of mind and help your business increase its profits.  Specifically, we handle all of your business legal needs, allowing you to focus your attention where it belongs, growing your business.We provide legal counsel and representation to business clients, and litigation services to insured individuals and entities.Richard W. Greenbaum, PC develops business programs, which are uniquely tailored to each client's specific legal needs and desires.We become familiar with your daily business affairs and handle all legal matters in the most efficient and cost-effective manner. We maintain a high-quality approach to legal representation, while producing actual savings for you.We work closely with our clients to provide legal services, such as:* Business entity selection* Business formation* Lease & insurance negotiations* Partnership agreements* Contract review and negotiations* Contract drafting* Company policy development* Legal business planning* Buy-sell agreements* Employment contracts

 

Address

Address:

19829 Hamilton AveSte 201, Torrance, CA 90502

GPS:

33.8503808, -118.2865688

Telephone:
Email:

-

Web:

-

Leave a Review

Only registered users can add a review

Renee N. March 8, 2017 12:00 am

My business partner and I hired Richard to draft and file our incorporation papers. He provided excellent service- he was extremely responsive, very knowledgeable and made sure that our papers were filed promptly and accurately. Richard has been a great resource for my partner and I as we navigate our way through the business world, ensuring that we are following all the necessary processes and rules. It is very comforting to know we have an experienced attorney to hold our hands through this process. I highly recommend Richard for anyone who needs business advice or counsel.

Crystal D. October 11, 2016 12:00 am

I just opened up a small private gym and Richard assisted me in it all. From my lease agreement to my liability form to my membership agreement. He continues to support me and help me. Hes very knowledgeable and explains things to where i can understand them. He has been a major help in teaching me the ropes of owing a business. I will forever be grateful for him.

Ambar B. September 27, 2016 12:00 am

How do I even begin with this post?  Richard is the most amazing human being.  He is helping me thru some legal business issues.  When I called him over a month ago he answered the phone immediately and is so prompt at returning calls and emails.  He has been there every step of the way giving me his guidance and support during this process.  If you need a good, person on your side look no further!  He is worth every penny and more.  Thank you Richard you have gained a FOREVER client with me!!

Sage W. February 4, 2016 12:00 am

Hands down the best lawyer around!!! Very knowledgeable and well rounded. He has answered so many of my legal issues and problems that vary in many different situations. Is always so very knowledgeable and professional with how to handle each situation. He has a great sense of humor and really makes you feel comfortable confiding in him with some touchy legal situations. Definitely recommend him for all your legal needs, you will not be disappointed. He goes above and beyond to make sure you are 10000% satisfied and helped with all that he does.

Jessica A. February 1, 2016 12:00 am

Richard's motto should be, "Wherever there's trouble, I'm there!" because… well, he really is. I have known Richard for a few years now. Not only is he reliable, he is also very knowledgeable.Rich is very prompt when responding to my random business questions. He never hesitates to answer my texts. I recently got into a car accident and he was one of the first people I called because I knew he would be able to give me a detailed explanation of what I should and should not do.Overall, Richard is awesome! I would highly recommend him for not just small business questions but for other legal questions as well.

Cheryl S. November 10, 2015 12:00 am

Richard is very well versed in the law, and he gives me really great advice and I feel like he's on my side and he goes above and beyond what other lawyers would do in the same position.  Thanks Rich!!!

Michael&#39;s Mum V. September 21, 2015 12:00 am

I've had the pleasure of working with Richard through the years and he truly is the real deal. Honest, thorough and to the point.His staff is knowledgeable and pleasant. I recommend Richard and his team.

Shannon R. August 20, 2015 12:00 am

Richard is a phenomenal lawyer but also a wonderful person. He's helped me out with a few things and I was not only impressed with the knowledge base but also the understanding and empathy.I like to rate places based off efficiency, knowledge of their product and customer care. If you would like all expectations to be exceeded in those terms by all means use this law firm's services.Along with all of the above they offer a light hearted and positive attitude toward things, but a determination that shows how much they care about you.

Katie M. August 18, 2015 12:00 am

Richard Greenbaum is an exemplary attorney with valuable experience, connections, and a proven track record.  He is extremely personable and easy to talk too.  Over the years he has helped me with several personal matters.  His counsel has given me resolve and because of it I have always come out on top.  He is always willing to give advice and cares about his clients as if they were close friends.  Once he has your business you will never need to use another attorney.  Rich is just all around an awesome guy who is a professional legal expert and an avid New York Jets fan.

charles k. August 10, 2015 12:00 am

I've known Richard for 8 years, going back to the purchase of my business. His help with contracts and advice in other areas of business affairs have been extraordinarily valuable. I look forward to working with him for many more years to come, and highly recommend Richard to anyone needing a competent and honest attorney.

Guadalupe D. August 10, 2015 12:00 am

Mr. Greenbaum has been a great asset to have in my corner. He is very knowledgeable in regards to business law and very candid and direct when explaining things. He has a demeanor that quickly puts one at ease and is very accessible and attentive when I have reached out to contact him.

Chabree R. July 28, 2015 12:00 am

If you are looking for a Lawyer who is honest, straightforward,attentive,and accessible then Richard is your guy. Richard took the time to explain the ins and outs in detail of what to expect when it came to pertinent information. I usually don't write reviews, however I was so satisfied with my experience with Richard I couldn't help myself.

Suzanne M. July 23, 2015 12:00 am

Being the sole proprietor of a small business, there have been a handful of times I've been in need of legal counsel. From the first business contact Mr. Greenbaum advise me on, not only was his advice sound and solid, but it convinced me that should I ever be in need of legal services again, there would be absolutely no need to seek out any other attorney.Mr. Greenbaum was extremely thorough in getting to know the facets and intricacies of my business. Any questions or concerns I raised were detailed and explained in easy to comprehend layperson English.Mr. Greenbaum has a demeanor that can't help but put people at ease. I would and have, recommended the practice of Richard Greenbaum. Never once have I been disappointed with services rendered.

Louie M. July 22, 2015 12:00 am

As a Realtor, in my business we're constantly dealing with contracts.  I was forming a new business partnership with a very experienced investor who had asked me to send  him my business proposal.   I know I needed an attorney to put together the right proposal.I was searching for the right attorney  to guide me through the process, but was not comfortable with the ones that I had spoken to.  A colleague recommended that I call Mr. Greenbaum who would be able to help me.  I called Mr. Greenbaum and i spoke to him and was comfortable to set up an appointment.Mr. Greenbaum was very knowledgeable in what I wanted to do and helped me put together a business proposal that was beneficial to me.  Since that meeting with Mr. Greenbaum, I have retained his services for every business contract that I have been a part of.  Another service that Mr. Greenbaum provides is loan modifications for the distressed homeowner.  I have and will recommend his services to present/future clients, colleagues, family and friends.

Elizabeth L. July 22, 2015 12:00 am

I was hired in March by a startup business in the Long Beach area, as an office assistant to the three owners of a new freight company.  One of the first tasks I was assigned was to find a business attorney, who could help establish the proper business entity form, and prepare the contracts our company will need to work with vendors, shippers and sales peopleI started my attorney search on Yelp, which where I begin my research for everything.  I found Richard Greenbaum and read some of his reviews.  I also checked his website, which has a cool little video.   He seemed like a good fit for us, so I him, but I wasn't really sure what to ask, because I had never dealt with an attorney.Richard realized immediately that I was young and was new to the business, so he made everything very simple for me.  In addition to assuring me that he could help our company with its initial needs, he suggested some other things that our company might consider for additional protection as it gets established.I gave Richard's contact information to one of my bosses, and the next day two of the partners went to meet him.  Since that time, Richard has prepared several contracts that are specific to our industry, and he drafted our employee handbook and various independent contractor agreements.I am in charge of maintaining our contracts and assisting customers with damage claims.  Richard has been my "go to" person for every question that arises.   He has always been very polite, helpful and knowledgeable.  He takes the time to explain everything thoroughly, knowing that I have to report what he tells me to my managers.Richard has made my job a lot easier, and because he always makes himself available to answer questions, I feel extremely confident doing whatever I am asked to do.  As a bonus, everyone in the office always jokes, and gives me credit for "discovering" him.Richard definitely was a FIVE STAR

Rachel D. July 10, 2015 12:00 am

I have known Richard Greenbaum for many years. He has always been available to me for legal advice and business assistance whenever I needed him. His knowledge of contracts and ability to explain them in simple language, has been very beneficial to me and my business. Mr. Greenbaum is very personable and makes you feel at ease when faced with difficult situations. I am thankful to have him as a my attorney.

Yesenia L. June 30, 2015 12:00 am

I found Richard Greenbaum on Yelp.  I had been laid off from my job a fewmonths earlier, and suddenly found myself way behind on my credit card billsand other accounts.  I was very nervous and stressed out, and I had no ideahow to resolve my financial problems.  I was being sent to collections,which made me very concerned about my credit.  I was nervous, because I hadnever even spoken to a lawyer before that day.Richard called me back, shortly after I left a message at his office.  Hevery politely  answered all of my questions, and he patiently explained allof my options.    After one phone call, I felt very relieved.  I wasconfident that I had found the right person, who would get me the bestpossible result.I called Richard back the following day, and gave him all of the informationhe requested.  Within one week, he resolved my collection issues andnegotiated a settlement with my creditors, which  allowed me to get back onmy feet, and save my credit.Richard was very helpful, and he made me feel much more relaxed.  I haverecommended him to all of my friends and family.  I give him 10 stars!!!

Mariana L. June 3, 2015 12:00 am

I first contacted Richard Greenbaum about two years ago, for assistance with a complicated business contract.   Our newly formed small company was presented with thecontract, and told that we had less than one week to review and execute it, as there were other companies ready to proceed if we did not.Although it sounded like an excellent opportunity, my partner and I were concerned about entering into the agreement, without first talking to an attorney.   We asked around for a referral, and fortunately I was referred to Mr. Greenbaum by a business owner acquaintance, who said he had been Mr. Greenbaum's client for several years.Mr. Greenbaum made time for us immediately.  He reviewed the contract and explained why we should not  sign it as it was written.   He renegotiated the contract, so that it was fair and acceptable to both parties.In addition to helping us get a very favorable deal, he was extremely reassuring throughout the process, and he relieved a great deal of personal stress for me.We have utilized Richard's legal services several times since that first contract, and would never sign anything without first calling him.I  have referred Richard to several friends and family members, and everyone has been extremely satisfied with the results, as well the personal and professional manner in which he treated them.I will go nowhere else everything we have achieved in our business is because of him.

K.J. T. March 25, 2015 12:00 am

I've been lucky enough to call Richard my attorney for quite a few years now and every time I work with him, I am pleased with his professionalism and his skill.  I am a musician, songwriter and business owner who relies heavily on the knowledge Richard possesses to protect my work and my livelihood . He has gone above and beyond to help me on numerous occasions when I have been in need of legal counsel. He willingly takes the time to be thorough with me when it comes to pertinent information I may not understand. He is easy to communicate with, always has my best interest in mind and most importantly is a good and trustworthy person. Richard Greenbaum is undoubtedly the attorney you want in your corner.

Brandon B. March 9, 2015 12:00 am

My small business has utilized Richard's services for our legal needs on several occasions.  He helped us incorporate and get our legal affairs in order when starting up our business.  He is very accessible and has a great depth of knowledge with regard to business law and the needs of a small business.  On top of that he is a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend his services for any small business.

Brigid M. February 25, 2015 12:00 am

Having moved across the country to LA a year and a half ago, I was devastated when a creditor found me and served me with legal papers at my place of business where I work as a mid level employee.  I was shocked, embarrassed in front of my coworkers and frightened.  I didn't know what to do.  I found a lawyer in Pasadena who read the papers and scared me beyond belief by saying I had to also hire a NY lawyer to help them with the NY law aspects of the case.   All I could think about was the checks I would write for legal services alone!I was being sued on a loan my late husband and I took out on our home seven years ago.  After my husband died, I was unable to continue paying and thought they would just foreclose and I would be protected.  As it turned out, it was a loan on the home but also had my personal guarantee.  I knew I was in trouble.  The last thing I needed was a big law firm diving head first into endless and very expensive litigation.  I was living in fear of not only the tens of thousands of dollars owed on the note, but the additional costs and attorneys' fees that I would also have to pay according to the terms of the loan.What I needed was an aggressive, gifted, negotiator.  I wanted to be out of this hot water before it came time to serve my responsive pleadings which are not cheap in this sort of case.  I needed help negotiating a settlement.   Of course, I was well aware of the fact that the plaintiff was a bank and banks are the last bastions of "DENY!"  They did not want to hear anything but the sound of my pen on a check for sums of money that would make anyone have a nervous breakdown.A few weeks ago I was referred by a friend to Righard Greenbaum.  I didn't know anything about his practice and had never met him.  He didn't know me from a hole in the wall.  Why should he help me?I was immediately placed in direct contact, faxed the pleadings to Richard and within a week he had gotten an extension and more importantly had laid the groundwork for a settlement that would be easy, cheap and very fair to both sides, mostly me.  I have never heard of anyone successfully battling a bank and winning when clearly the facts were stacked one sided in the bank's favor.Being sued is overwhelming and emotional.  If it were not for Richard Greenbaum, I would probably be a basket case by now.  He is a master negotiator, a brilliant legal technician and a compassionate human being.  You will not regret placing your legal fate in his hands.

Erin W. February 19, 2015 12:00 am

I came to Richard for a problem I was having with a former employer. I was emotional, scared, and had no idea what to do. He provided me with straightforward legal advice, but I felt he also went out of his way to take care of me as a person. He took everything I was worried about off of my hands and resolved things quickly and diplomatically. Absolutely recommend.

Stephanie D. February 5, 2015 12:00 am

As a small business owner with a small budget for legal services, I was uneasy with the idea of retaining an attorney. Their hourly rates, legal jargon found in contracts, and the "process" of selecting an attorney that can understand my business needs became a prodigiously daunting task for me.I was introduced to Richard though a mutual friend almost 10 years ago. During my first consultation with Richard, I described to him what my business needs are, and he explained to me in a manner that I can understand how he would be able to handle my legal matters. His patience, flexibility both with my budget and schedule, made my first encounter in retaining an attorney a satisfying experience.As my go to attorney for the past decade; Richard's character, experience and legal acumen are a few of the reasons why I continue to recommend his services. I respect him tremendously, and assure you that you are undoubtedly making the correct choice in retaining Richard.

Mike J. January 21, 2015 12:00 am

I've been working with Richard for the past year and I have to say its refreshing to work with an attorney that actually takes the time to understand his clients and their individual needs.Owning a small business can be very overwhelming at times but I know that with Richard by my side the legal aspect is covered 100%. When new challenges arise its comforting to know he's just a phone call away and can offer sound advice and handle whatever I throw at him.Thank you Richard for allowing me to focus the little time I have on growing my business while allowing you to cover my legal representation.If anyone reading this needs a solid attorney Richard W. Greenbaum is hands down the best I could refer.

Robby T. December 24, 2014 12:00 am

I am an owner of a small business.Our Company has utilized Richard W. Greenbaum as our attorney since the early 1990's.  Richard is a very talented, intelligent, and competent Lawyer. He is tough, charismatic, and results oriented.We have used Richard for routine legal matters which have always been satisfactorily resolved.  We have also used him on a number of lawsuits and more sophisticated matters, throughout the years. Richard is exceptional litigator, who presents intelligent, articulate arguments to juries and WINS!We were wrongfully sued and compelled to defend an action, which Richard ultimately was able to get dismissed. It was a very stressful two year ordeal. Throughout the litigation Richard provided realistic counsel and presented alternatives and scenarioswhich helped us get the case dismissed without going to trial.I have recommended Richard to many businesses and Individuals throughout the years. Invariably, those I referred Richard to have thanked me and expressed appreciation for the referral and the excellent results.I wholeheartedly without reservation, recommend Richard Greenbaum, to anyone needing legal counsel from a competent, compassionate, experienced Lawyer.

Michael D. December 4, 2014 12:00 am

I have had the pleasure of working with Mr Greenbaum on a few occasions. I had a few clients that we had contractural disputes with that involved different interpretations of the same contract. After spending a long time trying to get resolution myself with our clients, I decide that I needed to get a professional that specializes in business contracts. I explained to Mr. Greenbaum the nature of our situation and that while we needed help on collecting of past due balances owed to us in the tens of thousand of dollars, we also needed to ensure that our client understood the contractual agreement and continued to be our client.I provided Mr. Greenbaum the details, emails, and conversations between myself and the CFO and president if our client. He reviewed it in only a few days, pulled some case law that helped our argument, and reached back out to me. We went over everything as well as Mr. Greenbaums strategy to collect in the payments as well as working to leave our client fully understanding that they were wrong in their interpretation of the contracts. He was able to get our payments and after two conference calls he left our client happy. We received our monies and we continue to get business from our client on a daily basis. I was highly impressed as it was a difficult challenge to get paid and for us to retain our client. Mr. Greenbaum made it happen and we are highly satisfied as we thought that we would loose our client forever. The fees we paid Mr. Greenbaum for,his services were some of the best monies we have ever spent for an attorney. I highly recommend him. If you reach out to him you will see his detail oriented methods and feel at ease that you called the right person to handle your contractual disputes.Regards,Michael D

Allison T. December 1, 2014 12:00 am

There are many attorneys to choose from in the greater Los Angeles area, but Richard W Greenbaum is a breed apart in an industry known for impersonal service. In my experience, The Law Offices of Richard W Greenbaum, PC offers exceptional business contract management and conflict resolution with true compassion only Mr. Greenbuam can offer. He prides himself on providing a personal touch on the work he performs for each client. Not only did Richard take the time to fully understand my business needs, but he also made a point to understand how it would effect me personally.Knowing that Richard is in my business' corner provides-peace-of mind that cannot be monetized!.